Hello World!!

So why has another person decided to write a blog? Because I think the traditional approach of writing in your journal before you go to bed, is something that would benefit people, including myself, and that an online method is far more practical, flexible and dynamic. It allows you to keep track of your life and show it off to others. So I better have something good to write about!

What am I? My statistics are: recently submitted PhD in Ecology, white British, female, mid/late twenties. Who am I? Someone who is trying to crack the job market and lead there own life and aspirations. Where am I? Currently based in Luton – the transient melting pot of England, and living with my parents (sigh, freedom comes at a cost). Having lived in Brighton (best city in England) and York (too small and narrow-minded for me), I would like to live my own life again, when the conservatives allow me too. How am I? Middling thank-you for asking. I can’t be a student any more, so I best grow-up, and this blog hopefully will help….

 

About Claudia Harflett

Plant ecologist, interested especially in plant-herbivore interactions and ecological chemistry, but also soil processes, invertebrate identification esp. pollinators, and citizen science. Also interested in the arts: Art: David Hockney, Henry Moore, Katsushika Hokusai. Music: Muse, Metallica, Tool, Rachmaninov. Literature: Currently reading Crime & Punishment by Dostoyevsky.

One response to “Hello World!!”

  1. Mr WordPress says :

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

