My PhD Thesis. Zinc accumulation and its effects on herbivory and competitive ability in metallicolous populations of Rumex acetosa.

THE FINAL COUNTDOWN IS OVER!!

I handed in my PhD thesis good and proper on the 12/06/2012. That’s 4 years, 6 months and 5 days since I started. Im glad I was a fully BBSRC student for 4 years!! No fanfare, just a hefty printing and binding bill, that I wont get back from uni until Iv conquered the new expenses system. There was more excitement about handing in the soft copy really, and since I think my internal examiner was impressed enough by my detailed list of my own corrections, and the easy to find format of the examiner’s corrections, the final version was not that a big deal.

Its surprising easy to forget the title and spelling of your thesis though when you haven’t looked at it for a month, and then have to tell the binders what it is… hmmm goldfish memory strikes again!

Will put pics of it up in a bit when I find the mobile phone cable…

x

About Claudia Harflett

Plant ecologist, interested especially in plant-herbivore interactions and ecological chemistry, but also soil processes, invertebrate identification esp. pollinators, and citizen science. Also interested in the arts: Art: David Hockney, Henry Moore, Katsushika Hokusai. Music: Muse, Metallica, Tool, Rachmaninov. Literature: Currently reading Crime & Punishment by Dostoyevsky.

Leave a Reply

